All about the movie

I posted below on G+ and FB last week. And as I was planning to put it up as my first post, I realized that I don’t even know the title of the movie. That is how much I am interested in it.

What I know is that my faith is strong and I know that what is most desired is peace… and those are the two things that I have within me that nothing and no one can take away.

I haven’t watched the so called internet movie from USA insulting Prophet Mohammed (pbuh) nor am I going to watch it as I am not even curious about it. I just wonder how many of my fellow Muslims out there who are protesting and maiming and killing outside the US Embassies around the world have actually sat down to watch it? Are you just protesting for the sake of protesting and killing for the sake of killing?

No, I don’t like the idea of Prophet Mohammed (pbuh) being potrayed as a womaniser and peadophile. But that does not mean that I’m going to go out there and kill every single American that I see. Am I suppose to kill them just by association; just because they are American and the person who made the movie was a fellow American?

Please!!! Allah gave us brain to think and heart to feel. Please use them. These people you are killing and maiming are human beings with families. They are not the people who made the movie. They are just people.

Islam is a religion of peace. If this is being preached why don’t we follow it? By maiming and killing the people you call ‘unbelievers’ what have you actually achieve?

Leave a Reply

